• AU
  • CA
  • CN
  • DE
  • JP
  • KR
  • NL
  • UK
  • US
  • MX
Village Ice Cream in Calgary
Dinosaur Provincial Park
Dining Norquay Banff National Park
Drinking hot chocolate with Mount Rundle in the background

Where is Alberta?

Flight times from Los Angeles
Direct flight to Edmonton3 h 25 min
Direct flight to Calgary3 h 10 min
Getting Here


See All

Bear Hill Lodge

Jasper, Alberta
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:


Quietly nestled at the forest edge, we welcome you to our corner of Jasper, a peaceful tree-filled oasis within walking distance of downtown shops and restaurants. Our cozy heritage cabins, spacious suites, healthy breakfast buffet, solarium whirlpool and sauna assure rest and rejuvenation. Roomy modern suites offer plenty of space for a family gathering while our smaller Forest Cottages provide a unique, cozy alternative for a night or two in the mountains.

Wish List Read More

Adanac Adventures

Crowsnest Pass, Alberta

Looking for a great getaway? Mountain views, wildlife, outdoor recreation and adventures are waiting for you at Adanac Adventures. We are located in the Crowsnest Pass, Alberta, nestled on a forested five acre property. We have 4 fully-serviced year-round cabins, 8 power camping sites and various tenting spots. Other guest amenities include a barbecue and picnic area, large fire-pit area, walking trails, park area, and seasonal store. Enjoy views of the famous Frank Slide (Turtle Mountain) from your cabin or site. ATV or snowmobile right from your cabin or campsite. Book your adventure today!

Wish List Read More

Sundance Lodge

Banff, Alberta

For those seeking a remote getaway from the norm, Sundance Lodge is the perfect retreat. Powered by solar power and kept warm by wood heat, this cozy lodge adds a touch of home to the backcountry. The lodge has 10 sleeping rooms, a large country kitchen, and a cozy living room area where you can curl up by the wood burning fireplace. And after a day spent hiking or skiing in the fresh mountain air, you’ll appreciate the hot showers!Mealtime is always an event. You’ll delight in hearty, home-cooked meals and fresh-from-the-oven baked goods.

Wish List Read More

Travel Offers

See All

Save 10%

Savouring 17th Ave - Calgary Food Tours

Experience Calgary's cutting edge part of town and THE place to be on a Saturday afternoon. We'll discover the area's most delectable food, history, shopping, art and architecture and the adventure of checking out the peeps enjoying Calgary's best patio scene. Use promo code Travel Alberta for a 10% discount.

Expires: 2017-09-14
Save 10%
Wish List View Deal


Search for fossils, see real dinosaur remains still in the ground, and learn about ancient Alberta on this 90-minute journey through the badlands.

Expires: 2017-09-30
Wish List View Deal
Save 18%

Sky Experience Dinner Package

The Sky Experience Dinner Package includes admission to the Banff Gondola and choice of an appetizer and entree from the locally inspired menu. Available daily after 5:00 pm.

Expires: 2017-06-30
Save 18%
Wish List View Deal

What's Happening in Alberta?

See All

Marketplace on Main

Rocky Mountain House, Alberta
2017-06-29 to 2017-06-29 MST | Show All Dates

Marketplace on Main happens each Thursday night from June 29th til August 31st. Main Street is closed and vendors set up to sell their products. There is live entertainment each night for people to enjoy. Runs from 5:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m..

Wish List Read More

ArtWalk St. Albert

St. Albert, Alberta
2017-05-04 to 2017-05-04 MST | Show All Dates

ArtWalk St. Albert kicks off its 15th season on May 5th in the city’s Perron District (downtown) at 6 p.m. ArtWalk is the perfect family-friendly opportunity to stroll the District, meet local artists, explore the downtown venues and enjoy an eclectic display of artworks. Visit our website for a list of all participating venues.

Wish List Read More