Original portion of house was built sometime between 1902 and 1912 in Bankhead, a mining town about 5 miles away. It was moved to this location in 1926. It has been modified and upgraded over the years, but essentially remains the same. No two rooms are alike, most of them are paneled, and some of the upstairs rooms have sloping ceilings. Some of the smaller rooms have in-room wash basins. Beds are made up with down duvets, and feather pillows. Those allergic, please notify us before arrival, so that the beds can be made up with regular blankets.